Board Members


Become a Sponsor


PrepProgram Board Members

Steve Bashen
Co-Founder and President

Drew Bashen

Janet E. Bashen
Ms. Bashen is considered an industry expert in EEO Compliance. As a frequent lecturer on equal employment opportunity and diversity issues, Ms. Bashen has participated as a featured speaker for organizations such as the EEOC, The American Association for Affirmative Action, The Professional Liability Underwriting Society, the Society for Human Resources “SHRM”, State Bar of Texas, The National Association of Negro Women in Business and many others. Ms. Bashen has been the subject of numerous television and radio programs, including Business Talk Radio, CNN, and respected print publications, such as The Houston Chronicle, the Detroit News, and Eclipse Magazine. Ms. Bashen and her company, Bashen Corporation, have received numerous business awards including: Inc. magazine’s Inc. 500, the Pinnacle Award and the Crystal Award achievements.


  • Ronald McDonald House
  • North Harris Montgomery County Community College District Foundation
  • Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo
  • Operation ReachBack, Inc.
  • The Houston Area Women’s Shelter
  • Rainbow Kids
  • Special Olympics
  • Houston Young Lawyers Association
  • DePelchin Children’s Center
  • Donation of Computers to College Students
  • AIDS Foundation

John Rickett

Lindsey Wohrer


NCAA Official Site
Education Planner
College Board